• News

New Members

We are pleased to announce that the IGM Council have admitted the followings to the classes of members in accordance with their qualification and experience.

  Name Class
1.  Dr. Numair Ahmed Siddiqui Licenciate
2. Randy Melvin Chew Member
3. Liyana Rosely Member
4. Sitresh Latchmanan Member
5. Nadzira binti Ab Razab Graduate
6. Nur Intan Syazwani binti Rustami Graduate
7. Jhstolistikha Percy Dos Graduate
8. Muhammad Afiq bin Md. Ali Member
9. Nurliyana Binti Yahya Graduate
10. Nurfarahin binti Rambedan Graduate
11. Azrul Arif bin Norazmin Graduate
12. Muhammad Akhyaar Kok bin Mohammad Firdaus Kok Graduate
13. Muhammad Jasman bin Salwisol Graduate
14. Muhammad Ridwan bin Ibarahim @ Zahari Graduate
14. Sufrizan bin Dawing Graduate
16. Keeshoore Apparavoo Member
17 Mohd Jihadunnoor bin Mohd Noor Member
18. Mohd Rasydan bin Mohd Rais Member

A warm welcome to our new members!

Member Information Update

We strive to maintain accurate name, email and telephone information for all members. If we don't have up-to-date information, members may miss out on important notices.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your updated information.

Update your membership information using this link.

2018 Membership Subscription Dues

Greetings from IGM!

2. Article V Item 2 of the IGM Constitution stipulates that the annual subscriptions shall be payable in the months of January of every year. We therefore appreciate very much if you could kindly make payment of your subscription through internet banking or by depositing cash or cheque into the following bank account as soon as possible. After payment has been made, please fill up the online Deposit Notification Form to notify us of the payment made. You can check your member status via online Membership Status Check.

Name: Institut Geologi Malaysia
Bank: CIMB, University of Malaya, 50603 Kuala Lumpur
Current Account Number: 8 0 0 1 - 2 8 5 2 - 4 8

3. Members are kindly advised to take note of Article V Item 5 of IGM Constitution which states that no corporate member, whose annual subscription remains unpaid for a period of three months shall be entitled to attend, or take part in the meetings of the Institute, nor to receive the notices or publications of the Institute, nor shall he or she be entitled to vote, until he or she has paid in full such subscription.

4. Please ignore this reminder should you have already made the due payment.

Thank you for your kind cooperation.

Yours faithfully,

Haniza binti Zakri

Member Service FAQ

How do I check the status of my membership?

You can check your member status via Online Membership Status Check.

How can I renew my membership?

After payment has been made, please fill up the online Deposit Notification Form to notify us of the payment made.

My membership status record seems to be incorrect

If you believe information contained in your record is incorrect, please contact us for assistance via  or Contact us form.